New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
- Sirius
- Vollzeit-Guru
- Beiträge: 2429
- Registriert: So 8. Apr 2007, 10:05
- Receivertyp: SRP-2100(TMS) / TF5500
- Receiverfirmware: 08.Apr.2014 / 22.Dez.2011 PHUD
- Wohnort: Hessen
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
TMA1 A-007 Thank you for the new version!
The 'Direct Mode' works fine in SmartEPG search text wiht ASCII code A(65) and a(97)
But not with extended characters like 131,132,133,142.
The 'INFO [long]' works like i,i (2x Info) - and 1x Info is not possible - is this correct?
In the 'Timers' list the 'Service' channel numbers are all '0'. (see picture)
This version works with all browsers I have including 'Channels' list with IE9.
The 'Direct Mode' works fine in SmartEPG search text wiht ASCII code A(65) and a(97)
But not with extended characters like 131,132,133,142.
The 'INFO [long]' works like i,i (2x Info) - and 1x Info is not possible - is this correct?
In the 'Timers' list the 'Service' channel numbers are all '0'. (see picture)
This version works with all browsers I have including 'Channels' list with IE9.
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.
Zuletzt geändert von Sirius am Sa 24. Aug 2013, 15:28, insgesamt 3-mal geändert.
SRP-2100(TMS) seit 12.12.2009 ... Firmware: 08.Apr.2014 (1.16.00) | WD20EURS | Harmony ONE
XStartTAP_TMS ==> TimerDiags | AcadeRC | TMSRemote | QuickPlay | FastSkip | TMSCommander | SmartEPG | SmartFiler | TMSDisplay | CallMonitor | RSSRP
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Thanks for the feedback Sirius.
It seems that I made a giant assumption regarding which characters EVT_TMSREMOTEASCII will support. Unfortunately, the range that I have in the documentation is 0x20 ? 0x7f, 0xa0 ? 0xff, this excludes the characters that I am trying to generate.
In SmartEPG, can you normally type these extended characters using TMSRemote in direct mode?
On my PVR, each time the RCU key is pressed, there are 2 events, there is a "Press" and a "Release" event.
When I do a long press, I get Press-Hold-Hold-Hold-Press-Release. Something about this sequence is confusing the PVR/TAP.
For the "Menu" key: press = 0x0001001c, hold = 0x0101001c and release = 0x0201001c.
I found that if I don't use the "press and release" method, a TAP that accepts combinations of press and long-press for different functions does not recognise the "press" event.
More thought required here.
This field originates from the logicalChNum in the TYPE_TapChInfo struct. This is fetched using the ServiceType and ServiceIndex fields from the tFlashTimer struct. Naturally, it works fine for me.
If you are willing to experiment, you can type in the timers and channels commands manually and inspect the output.
http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=channels&action=get!
http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=timers&action=get!
In the data returned by the channels, is the "lcn" field present with the correct values? Then, do the same for the timers, if the error is with the data returned by TMA1, then all of the "lcn" fields should be "0".
If you are willing, could you use wget to obtain this data and then send me the data via e-mail?
Sirius hat geschrieben:The 'Direct Mode' works fine in SmartEPG search text wiht ASCII code A(65) and a(97)
But not with extended characters like 131,132,133,142.
It seems that I made a giant assumption regarding which characters EVT_TMSREMOTEASCII will support. Unfortunately, the range that I have in the documentation is 0x20 ? 0x7f, 0xa0 ? 0xff, this excludes the characters that I am trying to generate.
In SmartEPG, can you normally type these extended characters using TMSRemote in direct mode?
These key presses work perfectly for me, so I suppose that there could be something specific to your PVR or the TAPs that you tested with. I think that I may have to include a parameter in TMA1 to determine how RCU keys are to be emulated.The 'INFO [long]' works like i,i (2x Info) - and 1x Info is not possible - is this correct?
On my PVR, each time the RCU key is pressed, there are 2 events, there is a "Press" and a "Release" event.
When I do a long press, I get Press-Hold-Hold-Hold-Press-Release. Something about this sequence is confusing the PVR/TAP.
For the "Menu" key: press = 0x0001001c, hold = 0x0101001c and release = 0x0201001c.
I found that if I don't use the "press and release" method, a TAP that accepts combinations of press and long-press for different functions does not recognise the "press" event.
More thought required here.
I have seen the "0" service number issue before, I just assumed that it was normal for satellite/cable users with hundreds of channels.In the 'Timers' list the 'Service' channel numbers are all '0'. (see picture)
This field originates from the logicalChNum in the TYPE_TapChInfo struct. This is fetched using the ServiceType and ServiceIndex fields from the tFlashTimer struct. Naturally, it works fine for me.
If you are willing to experiment, you can type in the timers and channels commands manually and inspect the output.
http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=channels&action=get!
http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=timers&action=get!
In the data returned by the channels, is the "lcn" field present with the correct values? Then, do the same for the timers, if the error is with the data returned by TMA1, then all of the "lcn" fields should be "0".
If you are willing, could you use wget to obtain this data and then send me the data via e-mail?
- FireBird
- Suspekter verdächtiger Zauberküchenchef, TAP & Firmware-Guru
- Beiträge: 28911
- Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 09:59
- Receivertyp: SRP-2401CI+ TFIR
vu+ Duo 4k - Wohnort: Wien
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
LCNs may be used by cable providers but they are not used by sat providers.
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
[quote="FireBird"]LCNs may be used by cable providers but they are not used by sat providers.[/quote]
How do you identify satellite services? By name only?
- Isarwolf
- Vielantworter
- Beiträge: 825
- Registriert: Fr 8. Dez 2006, 17:19
- Receivertyp: TF5200PVRC 08.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 21.05.2011
CRP 2401 C+ 24.02.2017 - Receiverfirmware: TF5200 01.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 42031_2012Sept14 - Wohnort: KDG Oberbayern
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
CRP 2401
Channel List OK
Timer List does not show. I have tested this with different browsers.
Controls seems OK. Info (Long) gives two times Info
Channel List OK
Timer List does not show. I have tested this with different browsers.
Controls seems OK. Info (Long) gives two times Info
CRP-2401CI+: Autostart: 'TimerDiags V3.4g' 'AutoExtender' 'SmartEPG_TMS V7.0e' 'Automove V2.1 Beta 3' 'BetterVideoText V0.33' 'FastSkip TMS 3.7' 'INFplus 1.2 Beta 3' 'Liza V1.6' 'QStart 1.2' 'RebuildNAV/RecCopy V5.3' 'SmartFiler_TMS 3.0' 'TMSDisplay V2.3a' 'TMSRemote V4.1' 'Webcontrol 2.0' 'lost+found V2.0'
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
New features today:
The recorded programmes list is a little bit primitive at the moment and it mixes recordings and directories. It will let you try and "play" a directory, so please don't.
There is a new feature that I added and removed from the HTML file that will show the channel logos on the channels list. I removed it because it caused the TAP to stop responding.
It is a bit laborious at the moment, but if you create "public_html/logos" and place 60x38px jpgs with the channel logos they should display. Use the name format "t-nnnnn.jpg" where "t" is the type (0=TV, 1=Radio) and "nnnnn" is the service number, for example, the first TV logo is "0-00000.jpg". You will also need to locate showChannels() in the HTML file and uncomment the logo loading code.
- List recorded programmes.
- Commence playback of recorded programme.
The recorded programmes list is a little bit primitive at the moment and it mixes recordings and directories. It will let you try and "play" a directory, so please don't.
There is a new feature that I added and removed from the HTML file that will show the channel logos on the channels list. I removed it because it caused the TAP to stop responding.
It is a bit laborious at the moment, but if you create "public_html/logos" and place 60x38px jpgs with the channel logos they should display. Use the name format "t-nnnnn.jpg" where "t" is the type (0=TV, 1=Radio) and "nnnnn" is the service number, for example, the first TV logo is "0-00000.jpg". You will also need to locate showChannels() in the HTML file and uncomment the logo loading code.
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Thanks for the feedback Isarwolf.
That is odd that timers don't list at all. If you type http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=timers&action=get! into your browser address field, do you get a load of text describing the timer data?
This is a known issue.
Isarwolf hat geschrieben:
Timer List does not show. I have tested this with different browsers.
That is odd that timers don't list at all. If you type http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=timers&action=get! into your browser address field, do you get a load of text describing the timer data?
Isarwolf hat geschrieben:Controls seems OK. Info (Long) gives two times Info
This is a known issue.
- Isarwolf
- Vielantworter
- Beiträge: 825
- Registriert: Fr 8. Dez 2006, 17:19
- Receivertyp: TF5200PVRC 08.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 21.05.2011
CRP 2401 C+ 24.02.2017 - Receiverfirmware: TF5200 01.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 42031_2012Sept14 - Wohnort: KDG Oberbayern
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
DeltaMikeCharlie hat geschrieben:
If you type http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=timers&action=get! into your browser address field, do you get a load of text describing the timer data?
Yes I get the timer information.
In the meantime I installed the new version and the "Recorded Programs" will be shown.
The programs can be started , paused and stopped.
Zuletzt geändert von Isarwolf am So 25. Aug 2013, 10:20, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.
Grund: Korr.
Grund: Korr.
CRP-2401CI+: Autostart: 'TimerDiags V3.4g' 'AutoExtender' 'SmartEPG_TMS V7.0e' 'Automove V2.1 Beta 3' 'BetterVideoText V0.33' 'FastSkip TMS 3.7' 'INFplus 1.2 Beta 3' 'Liza V1.6' 'QStart 1.2' 'RebuildNAV/RecCopy V5.3' 'SmartFiler_TMS 3.0' 'TMSDisplay V2.3a' 'TMSRemote V4.1' 'Webcontrol 2.0' 'lost+found V2.0'
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
- Sirius
- Vollzeit-Guru
- Beiträge: 2429
- Registriert: So 8. Apr 2007, 10:05
- Receivertyp: SRP-2100(TMS) / TF5500
- Receiverfirmware: 08.Apr.2014 / 22.Dez.2011 PHUD
- Wohnort: Hessen
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
TMA1 A-008
I get no list by 'Recorded Programmes'. (2 TB HDD is nearly full)
I converted three test logos to format 60x38 and saved to 0-00000.jpg, (...001.jpg, ...012.jpg) in ProgramFiles/Settings/TMA1/public_html/logos/
But I see no logos.
I have tried to edit the index.html (unmarked three lines). Or should be more lines unmarked ?
Maybe you can upload a second index.html with activated logo-loading.
.
I get no list by 'Recorded Programmes'. (2 TB HDD is nearly full)
I converted three test logos to format 60x38 and saved to 0-00000.jpg, (...001.jpg, ...012.jpg) in ProgramFiles/Settings/TMA1/public_html/logos/
But I see no logos.
I have tried to edit the index.html (unmarked three lines). Or should be more lines unmarked ?
Maybe you can upload a second index.html with activated logo-loading.
.
Code: Alles auswählen
//Load the channel logos here!!!
//Uncomment the lines below to experiment with logos in the channels table
cell.style.backgroundImage="url('" + "/logos/" + cell.chtype.toString() + "-" + ("00000" + cell.chnum).slice(-5) + ".jpg')";
cell.style.backgroundRepeat:no-repeat;
cell.style.backgroundPosition:center;
if(chObject.current_chtype == chObject.channels[i].chtype && chObject.current_chnum == chObject.channels[i].chnum)
{
//cell.style.color="red"; //Identify the current channel
cell.style.background="red"; //Identify the current channel
//cell.style.border-top="2px solid #ff0000"; //Identify the current channel
}
//TODO - Put in a mouseOver event.
Zuletzt geändert von Sirius am So 25. Aug 2013, 15:45, insgesamt 2-mal geändert.
SRP-2100(TMS) seit 12.12.2009 ... Firmware: 08.Apr.2014 (1.16.00) | WD20EURS | Harmony ONE
XStartTAP_TMS ==> TimerDiags | AcadeRC | TMSRemote | QuickPlay | FastSkip | TMSCommander | SmartEPG | SmartFiler | TMSDisplay | CallMonitor | RSSRP
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Hi Sirius,
At first glance, everything looks OK.
Have you reviewed the log to see if any error messages are present?
Have you tried to load just the logo file into your browser?
http://<PVR IP>:8000/logos/0-00000.jpg
I tried to recreate the issue here and TMA1 stopped responding. I will investigate further and post a second index.html when I work it out.
At first glance, everything looks OK.
Have you reviewed the log to see if any error messages are present?
Have you tried to load just the logo file into your browser?
http://<PVR IP>:8000/logos/0-00000.jpg
I tried to recreate the issue here and TMA1 stopped responding. I will investigate further and post a second index.html when I work it out.
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Sirius hat geschrieben:TMA1 A-008
I get no list by 'Recorded Programmes'. (2 TB HDD is nearly full)
I'm sorry I overlooked the first half of your feedback.
Do you have any files in /DataFiles or are they all in subdirectories?
Does you PVR record to .mpg or .rec?
Is your FirmwareTMS.dat up to date?
I assume that the PVR uses .mpg unless FirmwareTMS.dat tells me it's a .rec. If your machine is not in FirmwareTMS.dat then this may be a reason.
When you try to list the recordings, are there any messages in the log regarding the number of entries found?
Can you try: http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=files&action=get! and see if you get file data presented in your browser window.
If you are using IE, have you tried FireFox or deleted the "Temporary Internet Files" from IE's cache?
- macfan
- Ex-iTiNa-Promoter
- Beiträge: 24968
- Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 10:16
- Receivertyp: 2 x TF 2401 CI+, 2100, 5200 C, VU+ Ultimo 4K
- Receiverfirmware: SRP-Serie: die neueste, 5k: Jan 07 PTU, VU+ VTi 15.0
- Wohnort: Dortmund
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
The list of recorded programmes works with MacOS and Safari.
Gruß, Horst
Gruß, Horst
- Sirius
- Vollzeit-Guru
- Beiträge: 2429
- Registriert: So 8. Apr 2007, 10:05
- Receivertyp: SRP-2100(TMS) / TF5500
- Receiverfirmware: 08.Apr.2014 / 22.Dez.2011 PHUD
- Wohnort: Hessen
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Yes I have many files in /DataFiles, maybe too much.(?)Do you have any files in /DataFiles or are they all in subdirectories?
And I know I have some corrupt files in /DataFiles/TEST/DataFiles.
No one else had a problem with 'Recorded Programmes', it works by Isarwolf and macfan.
I will made a new test on weekend with my old 500GB hdd.
I am not at home today (and the next days) and now I look from external on the toppy, but the log is only from today, the test from Sunday is missing in the log.Have you reviewed the log to see if any error messages are present?
Today I tried a test from external with http://MyName.dyndns.org:8000 (TMA1 was started via TMSRemote and TFIR) but I get no response.Log 26.08.2013 hat geschrieben:TMA1 A-008 Started: 19:53:54.
Remote type is 1 for sysID 22010.
Initialising listening socket.
Setting listening socket 74 to non-blocking mode.
About to 'bind' listening socket 74.
About to 'listen' listening socket 74.
Listening socket 74 initialisation complete.
So I have to wait until Saturday for a new test at home.
Zuletzt geändert von Sirius am Mo 26. Aug 2013, 21:11, insgesamt 3-mal geändert.
SRP-2100(TMS) seit 12.12.2009 ... Firmware: 08.Apr.2014 (1.16.00) | WD20EURS | Harmony ONE
XStartTAP_TMS ==> TimerDiags | AcadeRC | TMSRemote | QuickPlay | FastSkip | TMSCommander | SmartEPG | SmartFiler | TMSDisplay | CallMonitor | RSSRP
- Isarwolf
- Vielantworter
- Beiträge: 825
- Registriert: Fr 8. Dez 2006, 17:19
- Receivertyp: TF5200PVRC 08.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 21.05.2011
CRP 2401 C+ 24.02.2017 - Receiverfirmware: TF5200 01.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 42031_2012Sept14 - Wohnort: KDG Oberbayern
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Very strange.
Now I can see Timers but not Recorded Programs.
Best regards.
Now I can see Timers but not Recorded Programs.
Best regards.
CRP-2401CI+: Autostart: 'TimerDiags V3.4g' 'AutoExtender' 'SmartEPG_TMS V7.0e' 'Automove V2.1 Beta 3' 'BetterVideoText V0.33' 'FastSkip TMS 3.7' 'INFplus 1.2 Beta 3' 'Liza V1.6' 'QStart 1.2' 'RebuildNAV/RecCopy V5.3' 'SmartFiler_TMS 3.0' 'TMSDisplay V2.3a' 'TMSRemote V4.1' 'Webcontrol 2.0' 'lost+found V2.0'
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
[quote="Sirius"]the test from Sunday is missing in the log.[/quote]
The log file is erased each time TMA1 starts. This is because when I started the project, the log file contained ALL of the data sent and received and it got big fast, so I removed the data and just left the messages.
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Isarwolf hat geschrieben:Very strange.
Now I can see Timers but not Recorded Programs.
Very strange indeed. I have not had this problem with I test with FireFox. What browser do you use?
If you manually type in http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=files&action=get!, do you see the recording data? If you watch the telnet console, do you see TMA1 receive the command and respond?
If you don't see TMA receive the command and respond, it is probable that the browser has cached the previous result or something has hung.
- Sirius
- Vollzeit-Guru
- Beiträge: 2429
- Registriert: So 8. Apr 2007, 10:05
- Receivertyp: SRP-2100(TMS) / TF5500
- Receiverfirmware: 08.Apr.2014 / 22.Dez.2011 PHUD
- Wohnort: Hessen
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Ah ok, that makes sense.The log file is erased each time TMA1 starts. This is because when I started the project, the log file contained ALL of the data sent and received and it got big fast, so I removed the data and just left the messages.
Next time I look immediately in the log.
Zuletzt geändert von Sirius am Mo 26. Aug 2013, 22:21, insgesamt 2-mal geändert.
SRP-2100(TMS) seit 12.12.2009 ... Firmware: 08.Apr.2014 (1.16.00) | WD20EURS | Harmony ONE
XStartTAP_TMS ==> TimerDiags | AcadeRC | TMSRemote | QuickPlay | FastSkip | TMSCommander | SmartEPG | SmartFiler | TMSDisplay | CallMonitor | RSSRP
- Isarwolf
- Vielantworter
- Beiträge: 825
- Registriert: Fr 8. Dez 2006, 17:19
- Receivertyp: TF5200PVRC 08.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 21.05.2011
CRP 2401 C+ 24.02.2017 - Receiverfirmware: TF5200 01.12.2006
CRP 2401 C+ 42031_2012Sept14 - Wohnort: KDG Oberbayern
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
[quote="Isarwolf"]Yes I get the timer information.
In the meantime I installed the new version and the "Recorded Programs" will be shown.
The programs can be started , paused and stopped.[/quote]
[quote="Isarwolf"]Very strange.
Now I can see Timers but not Recorded Programs.
Best regards.[/quote]
I have emptied the cache no changes.
I use Opera but I have also tested Firefox. I use also a Samsung Tablet there is the same.
I get the data if I use "api?function=files&action=get!"
best regards
CRP-2401CI+: Autostart: 'TimerDiags V3.4g' 'AutoExtender' 'SmartEPG_TMS V7.0e' 'Automove V2.1 Beta 3' 'BetterVideoText V0.33' 'FastSkip TMS 3.7' 'INFplus 1.2 Beta 3' 'Liza V1.6' 'QStart 1.2' 'RebuildNAV/RecCopy V5.3' 'SmartFiler_TMS 3.0' 'TMSDisplay V2.3a' 'TMSRemote V4.1' 'Webcontrol 2.0' 'lost+found V2.0'
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
TF5200: | iTina 1.04 L3 | Improbox t3 a.5 | Filer 2.30 |
-
- WebController
- Beiträge: 469
- Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
- Wohnort: Australia
AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.
Is it possible that you could have an old copy of index.html in public_html on the PVR?