New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

TAPs für die SRP- und CRP-Serie
DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#41

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » Sa 17. Aug 2013, 13:36

Bug (?):
When I selected channel number 3 the SRP-2100 switches to TV channel 3.
When I switched more than two times back to the same channel, the browser marked this selected channel in red, but the SRP-2100 didn't change the channel.
Now I can only switch to other channels which I had never switched before.
I'm still in the proof-of-concept stage and the purpose of this version was to increase the speed. I'm sure there will be many bugs, especially in the JavaScript. I will try and reproduce your symptoms tomorrow.
When I started one of them with SmartFiler, the other tma TAP was also green marked (as running)
Both versions if the TAP have the same TAPID. Perhaps this is why both are shown as running.

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#42

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » So 18. Aug 2013, 00:14

Sirius hat geschrieben:TMA1 A-005b (17.08.2013)
Bug (?):
When I selected channel number 3 the SRP-2100 switches to TV channel 3.
When I switched more than two times back to the same channel, the browser marked this selected channel in red, but the SRP-2100 didn't change the channel.
Now I can only switch to other channels which I had never switched before.

I can recreate this issue with Internet Explorer, but not FireFox.

I think that IE is caching the channel change URL and from the console I can definitely see that IE is not actually sending the commands after the first or second time.

I need to look into this a bit further.

Perhaps there is a parameter that I can include in my response that says "do not cache this command/response". Failing that, perhaps in the JavaScript code I could add a random number as a parameter to trick IE into not caching the results because the URL will be slightly different every time. The TAP will simply ignore a parameter that it does not recognise.

Benutzeravatar
Gerti
Nicht mehr bei Topfield-Europe
<b>Nicht mehr bei Topfield-Europe</b>
Beiträge: 15740
Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 00:16
Receivertyp: Vu+ Uno 4k
Wohnort: Hürth
Kontaktdaten:

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#43

Beitrag von Gerti » So 18. Aug 2013, 07:41

Hi!

You should be able to set Pragma no cache to make the Browser reloading the page.

Gerti

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#44

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » So 18. Aug 2013, 07:43

A new version has been posted on my ftp site.

Don’t forget to load the TAP and the HTML page, both have changed.
  • It should now force Internet Explorer not to cache the channel change commands, I hope.
  • It should also filter the channel names for control characters. I had no easy way to test this, so please tell me if it works OK.
  • There is a new "control" page that will send a limited number of remote control codes to the PVR.
If there is a key that you want to test and it is not on my proof-of-concept web page, you can use the following command:

http://<PVR IP>:8000/api?function=remote&action=send!key=<key>

The <key> value is the same as the Topfield API RKEY_??? constant without the "RKEY_" portion, all in lower case. For example "stop", "rewind" "pause", "menu", "red", "f1", etc. TMA1 should automatically translate the different key codes that the 7000 series use.

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#45

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » So 18. Aug 2013, 07:47

[quote="Gerti"]
You should be able to set Pragma no cache to make the Browser reloading the page.[/quote]

Thanks Gerti,

I tried "Pragma" without success.

I have had to add "Cache-Control: no-cache, no-store" to the HTTP header.

Unfortunately, this caches everything, so I need to work on a way that will allow some things (like channel logos) to be cached and others not to be cached.

Benutzeravatar
Gerti
Nicht mehr bei Topfield-Europe
<b>Nicht mehr bei Topfield-Europe</b>
Beiträge: 15740
Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 00:16
Receivertyp: Vu+ Uno 4k
Wohnort: Hürth
Kontaktdaten:

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#46

Beitrag von Gerti » So 18. Aug 2013, 09:14

Hi!

You maybe should also add an Expire with a date in the past to make sure that it is reloaded.

Gerti

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#47

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » So 18. Aug 2013, 09:27

Thanks Gerti,

I tried this:

Code: Alles auswählen

<meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache">
<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1">
and it did not help.

I also tried adding a new <head> at the end of index.html based on some advice that I read on a forum, but neither helped.

Benutzeravatar
FireBird
Suspekter verdächtiger Zauberküchenchef, TAP & Firmware-Guru
Suspekter verdächtiger Zauberküchenchef, TAP & Firmware-Guru
Beiträge: 28911
Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 09:59
Receivertyp: SRP-2401CI+ TFIR
vu+ Duo 4k
Wohnort: Wien

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#48

Beitrag von FireBird » So 18. Aug 2013, 10:07

A first test looks good. I’ve tried several reboots and the IE always displayed the list. Also the virtual keypad worked. I do not have channel names with the special characters.

Benutzeravatar
Sirius
Vollzeit-Guru
Vollzeit-Guru
Beiträge: 2429
Registriert: So 8. Apr 2007, 10:05
Receivertyp: SRP-2100(TMS) / TF5500
Receiverfirmware: 08.Apr.2014 / 22.Dez.2011 PHUD
Wohnort: Hessen

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#49

Beitrag von Sirius » So 18. Aug 2013, 11:47

TMA1 A-006 (18.08.2013)

I made a short test with:
Chrome => perfect
Safari (PC and iPad) => perfect
Internet Explorer 9 => Channels list shows "Listing channels / No records found."

Timers and Control did work with IE9, I made one restart of my Toppy but same with IE9.

SRP-2100(TMS) seit 12.12.2009 ... Firmware: 08.Apr.2014 (1.16.00) | WD20EURS | Harmony ONE
XStartTAP_TMS ==> TimerDiags | AcadeRC | TMSRemote | QuickPlay | FastSkip | TMSCommander | SmartEPG | SmartFiler | TMSDisplay | CallMonitor | RSSRP

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#50

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » So 18. Aug 2013, 11:59

Perhaps IE needs to have its "Temporary Internet Files" purged for this to work successfully.

Benutzeravatar
FireBird
Suspekter verdächtiger Zauberküchenchef, TAP & Firmware-Guru
Suspekter verdächtiger Zauberküchenchef, TAP & Firmware-Guru
Beiträge: 28911
Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 09:59
Receivertyp: SRP-2401CI+ TFIR
vu+ Duo 4k
Wohnort: Wien

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#51

Beitrag von FireBird » So 18. Aug 2013, 12:16

Internet Browser Hell. :D

Benutzeravatar
Sirius
Vollzeit-Guru
Vollzeit-Guru
Beiträge: 2429
Registriert: So 8. Apr 2007, 10:05
Receivertyp: SRP-2100(TMS) / TF5500
Receiverfirmware: 08.Apr.2014 / 22.Dez.2011 PHUD
Wohnort: Hessen

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#52

Beitrag von Sirius » So 18. Aug 2013, 14:43

DeltaMikeCharlie hat geschrieben:Perhaps IE needs to have its "Temporary Internet Files" purged for this to work successfully.

I made this Internetoptionen / Allgemein / Browserverlauf => Löschen (see picture)

But no improvement (IE9).

Maybe another one can made a test with IE9

(Sorry, the next test i can made is next weekend (business trip))
.
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.

SRP-2100(TMS) seit 12.12.2009 ... Firmware: 08.Apr.2014 (1.16.00) | WD20EURS | Harmony ONE
XStartTAP_TMS ==> TimerDiags | AcadeRC | TMSRemote | QuickPlay | FastSkip | TMSCommander | SmartEPG | SmartFiler | TMSDisplay | CallMonitor | RSSRP

Benutzeravatar
Wolfman
Ewige Jungfrau, Schachtelsatzkönigin und missverstandener Aushilfsexbajuware
<span title=Stets unschuldige(r) Anheizergeselle(in)>Ewige Jungfrau, Schachtelsatzkönigin und missverstandener Aushilfsexbajuware</span>
Beiträge: 17376
Registriert: Sa 7. Okt 2006, 04:05
Receivertyp: SRP2410M, SRP 2410,Reserve 2410 M SE,Halde TMS,TF5500,TF6000
Receiverfirmware: s. Sig
Wohnort: Ba-Wü (OAK)

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#53

Beitrag von Wolfman » So 18. Aug 2013, 15:05

Who needs IE - except for blufield62 :und_weg:
SRP 2410M FW 10.01.2013 FastSkip, SmartEPG, RebuildNav, ND_TMS, Timerdiags, SmartFiler_TMS, lost+found, SmartDecrypter, TMSRemote
TMS , 2410 M SE stille Reserve
SRP 2410 FW 02/13 FastSkip, SmartEPG, RebuildNav, ND_TMS, Timerdiags, dbFit, SmartFiler_TMS
Der Fehler sitzt zwar meist vor dem Bildschirm, aber
Bitte nicht alles, was ich verzapfe tierisch ernst nehmen :o

Benutzeravatar
Mucki
Quelle des Wissens
Quelle des Wissens
Beiträge: 1347
Registriert: Mo 12. Dez 2005, 19:14
Receivertyp: SRP2100, PVR5000, Vu+ Ultimo4K mit DVB-S2 + DVB-T2
Receiverfirmware: Die Aktuelle
Wohnort: Grafschaft

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#54

Beitrag von Mucki » So 18. Aug 2013, 21:41

DeltaMikeCharlie hat geschrieben:A new version has been posted on my ftp site.

Don?t forget to load the TAP and the HTML page, both have changed.


The Tap is great ! :hello:
Gruß Mucki :)

Taps: SE, TMSArchiv, V!deotext, Callmonitor, lost+found, TMSRemote, TimeShiftSaver, NiceDisplay, FastSkip, TMSCommander, Backupsettings, FreeSatEit_TMS, TMSMount, Inf+, TMA1

Neu Ultimo4K mit SmartEPGVu+, Autotimer, AutomaticBackup, EMC, Camofs, CoolTV, AdvancedLibrary, VWeather3.
Skin: IFlatHD mit Eisman Pro Features

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#55

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » So 18. Aug 2013, 22:02

Thanks Mucki,

Can you tell us:
  • What version of which browser you are using?
  • How many channels you have?
  • How fast/slow the channel list loads?
  • Can you change channels?
  • Can you use the sample remote control keys?

Benutzeravatar
Mucki
Quelle des Wissens
Quelle des Wissens
Beiträge: 1347
Registriert: Mo 12. Dez 2005, 19:14
Receivertyp: SRP2100, PVR5000, Vu+ Ultimo4K mit DVB-S2 + DVB-T2
Receiverfirmware: Die Aktuelle
Wohnort: Grafschaft

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#56

Beitrag von Mucki » So 18. Aug 2013, 22:42

DeltaMikeCharlie hat geschrieben:Thanks Mucki,

Can you tell us:
  • What version of which browser you are using?
  • How many channels you have?
  • How fast/slow the channel list loads?
  • Can you change channels?
  • Can you use the sample remote control keys?

I use Safari on my IPad, 396 Channel (TV+Radio) are loaded in 2seconds, the change of the channels is fast and correct and all functions from the Controlkeys are also correct.
Gruß Mucki :)

Taps: SE, TMSArchiv, V!deotext, Callmonitor, lost+found, TMSRemote, TimeShiftSaver, NiceDisplay, FastSkip, TMSCommander, Backupsettings, FreeSatEit_TMS, TMSMount, Inf+, TMA1

Neu Ultimo4K mit SmartEPGVu+, Autotimer, AutomaticBackup, EMC, Camofs, CoolTV, AdvancedLibrary, VWeather3.
Skin: IFlatHD mit Eisman Pro Features

Benutzeravatar
jkIT
TFtool-Guru
TFtool-Guru
Beiträge: 3194
Registriert: Sa 10. Dez 2005, 18:26
Receivertyp: TF4000 & TF5000MP & SRP-2410

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#57

Beitrag von jkIT » So 18. Aug 2013, 23:59

wow. really fast response times now!

DeltaMikeCharlie hat geschrieben:It should also filter the channel names for control characters. I had no easy way to test this, so please tell me if it works OK.

the filter works good for my complete channel list: e.g. now "RTL Television" instead of "?RTL? Television"
it does not work in the timer list (column channel name)

DeltaMikeCharlie hat geschrieben:I have had to add "Cache-Control: no-cache, no-store" to the HTTP header.

Unfortunately, this caches everything, so I need to work on a way that will allow some things (like channel logos) to be cached and others not to be cached.

You´re on the way to create a full http-Server :wink:
Gruß jkIT

CRP-2401; SRP-2410 (aD); TF5000MP (aD); TF4000PVR (aD); TFtool, aTMSremote (Autor)

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#58

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » Mo 19. Aug 2013, 10:50

jkIT hat geschrieben:
it does not work in the timer list (column channel name)


Thanks for letting me know. I will raise a bug report with the development team and ask them to rectify it immediately. :)


On the general subject of caching, I think that I can fix the problem by using a HTTP POST instead of a HTTP GET. I was planning to add support for POST into TMA1 to allow for timers to be created/edited, so the feature will be available, I will just use it for changing channels as well as timers.

Benutzeravatar
macfan
Ex-iTiNa-Promoter
Ex-iTiNa-Promoter
Beiträge: 24968
Registriert: Fr 9. Dez 2005, 10:16
Receivertyp: 2 x TF 2401 CI+, 2100, 5200 C, VU+ Ultimo 4K
Receiverfirmware: SRP-Serie: die neueste, 5k: Jan 07 PTU, VU+ VTi 15.0
Wohnort: Dortmund

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#59

Beitrag von macfan » Di 20. Aug 2013, 08:32

A feedback from a Mac user:
It works under MacOS X and Safari - and very fast, no waiting time, not even a second! Thanks!

Gruß, Horst

DeltaMikeCharlie
WebController
WebController
Beiträge: 469
Registriert: Di 7. Mai 2013, 05:11
Wohnort: Australia

AW: New TAP to manage the PVR using HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

#60

Beitrag von DeltaMikeCharlie » Sa 24. Aug 2013, 06:51

I have uploaded another progress version of TMA1 for those of you who are brave enough to want to try it.

Additions since the last version:
  • Control characters should have been removed from channel names.
  • Remote control keys can emulate a press-and-hold (long click) event.
  • Initial support for EVT_TMSREMOTEASCII events to emulate TMSRemote in "Direct Mode". Can somebody please test the extended ASCII characters? My TAPs do not seem to accept those characters, perhaps there is a bug.
  • Ability to serve any file in public_html. (Warning - serving files from sub-directories has not been tested.)
  • Support for HTTP "POST" operations. This is behind-the-scenes for now, but was a prerequisite for implementing creating/updating timers and commencing playback of recorded files.
As always, please be careful as I have only performed limited testing.

Gesperrt

Zurück zu „SRP/CRP TAP-Bereich“